My Numb Patch

It’s back!  From 16 weeks until a few months after Levi was born, I had a numb patch in my leg from just above the knee and up about 6 inches.  It was on the surface and flared up when walking or standing for a while.  My doctor played it off to the baby pressing on a nerve, but really wasn’t sure what exactly was causing the numbness.  It was annoying and made me have to sit and put my feet up to relieve the severity of the numbness, but it was always slightly there.

Last night at 18 weeks and 5 days while I was cooking dinner and cleaning the kitchen (therefore standing for a while), it came back!  Later while running errands at Target with my two favorite boys, it grew stronger while chasing Levi around the store.  At least I know that I can endure through this weird sensation and will eventually get use to it being there.  Just one of my strange pregnancy symptoms and another test of endurance.  I’m thankful because it could be worse and it doesn’t relate to any signs of HELLPS.

“As a mother, my job is to take care of the possible and trust God with the impossible.” ~ Ruth Bell Graham

Leave a comment