Baby is a…

BOY!

Yesterday was our level 2 ultrasound and we found out that we are having another baby boy.  It will be so great for Levi to have a little brother and friend to share life with.  The added bonus is that we already have all of the stuff we need for another bouncing baby boy.  Everything measured fine in the ultrasound.  Baby is weighing 15 ounces and looking good. 

My parents were in town and we invited them to join in on the ultrasound fun.  It was nice to let them experience this with us and for Dad to see an ultrasound for the first time.  I love watching the moving pictures and being able to feel my little kicker at the same time.  I’ve been saying that I hope Levi is the active one of the two, but with how much more I feel this one in the womb, I’m afraid he may be more energetic than Levi.  🙂 

Of course, everyone was hoping for a girl since we already have a boy, but I know that God’s plan for our family is greater than what we can imagine.  He already knows the day Baby Boy will be born, the relationship the two brothers will have, our new family of four dynamic, and how Mommy will continue to enjoy being the only girl.  I was a bit spoiled by this by having two brothers and for many years being the only granddaughter on my Mom’s side of the family.  It’s always fun to be able to say, “Me and my boys.”

2 thoughts on “Baby is a…

  1. Lyndsey says:

    Congrats on having two boys – being only 2 years apart, I’m sure they will be best friends!!! Oh, and for what it’s worth, Cooper was the more active one and look how calm he is compared to Jackson!!! 🙂

    • Thanks Lyndsey for your encouragement! It would be great if Levi is the more active of the two, especially if right now I am not as physically capable to handle him. Not being pregnant and chasing after two little boys will probably be much easier than now!

Leave a Reply

