Cravings

Now that I am in the 2nd trimester, the cravings are coming on strong.  I am craving any kind of sweet pastry… donuts, cake, cookies, muffins, beignets, ect.  I am in so much trouble if I always give in to the cravings, but isn’t that part of the fun of being pregnant?  It may be fun now, but I know that my waistline and cholesterol levels will not be happy after the baby is born.  BUT it would be nice to have a baby with actual babyfat this time around.  Ha, I am so justifying my giving in to the cravings!

While pregnant with Levi, my main craving was grapes and he loves grapes!  I should try to find a healthy alternative that will curb the pastry craving without all of the sugar and carbs.  Feel free to comment with any suggestions. 

Happy eating!

2 thoughts on “Cravings

  1. Lyndsey Stulp says:

    I say give in the cravings…at least some of the time! This is a perfect time in your life to relax and enjoy the deliciousness that your body is craving…you deserve it!

Leave a Reply

