Where are we now?

Is it really October and the last time I posted was New Year’s Eve?  Guess I’ve been busy with two active little boys. 🙂  For those you have been following this journal and wondering where are they now? I thought I would give you an update.

My HELLP free baby Asher is now 13 months!  Every day he is looking more like  little boy and less like a baby.  We are having a big garage sale this weekend and getting rid of most of the baby stuff.  This is breaking my heart but my body is definitely glad that we are done with the “having babies” stage of life.  Asher is taking a few independent steps, says about 6 words but understands so much more, and is the happiest baby.  I don’t know how he can be so happy when he is such a bad sleeper but I love his smiles and laughter!

My HELLP baby Levi is 3 years old!!  Has it really been 3 years?  You would never guess that he was a 3lb 2oz baby.  He is tall for his age and everyone thinks that he is older than 3.  His behavior tells you otherwise. 🙂  We are potty training which is NOT fun.  I’m hoping that Asher is watching and learning so that he won’t be as difficult.  I just keep reminding myself that this too is just another season in life.  Levi loves to ride his tricycle and play outside.  But Disney Cars is his absolute favorite thing ever!

It looks like Matt and I will be facing some new challenges as possible layoffs are threatening his employment.  One of the GREAT things about God is that when we heard the news, we both experienced an amazing peace about it.  We have faced many trials in our 7 years of marriage and God has always proven Himself faithful.  Why should we doubt it now?  It just makes me appreciate even more all that He has given us.

“So don’t worry about these things, saying, ‘What will we eat? What will we drink? What will we wear?’ These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs.  Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.” Matthew 6:31-33

That’s the update. Happy Fall to you all!

2 thoughts on “Where are we now?

  1. acraft2002 says:

    I just wanted to thank you for posting this blog. On October 4th I went to a prenatal appointment and was referred to a high risk maternal fetal medicine doctor due to our little boy (25 weeks) growing slowly. I had a stomach ache during the appointment, which I told my doctor, but otherwise felt fine. The next 4 days was a whirlwind. On October 5th our son was delivered by emergency c-section due to HELLP syndrome. He fought for 2 and a half days and then went to be with The Lord on October 8th. We are only 8 days out from his passing but am feeling stronger everyday. Your story, as well as others, help me to see that The Lord will guide my husband and I through this valley and possibly to another child. Parker would have been our first born, and the first male grandchild on both sides. He was perfect. Just so small. Anyways, thank you for posting this blog – I will be bookmarking it for any future updates you might post. –Aubrey Craft

    • Aubrey, I am so incredibly sorry for your loss. I know that there isn’t anything I can say to ease your pain, but I will pray that God will give you comfort and strength. I don’t post very often anymore but do like to occassionally check in. I do read any comments that come my way, so feel free to ask any questions or seek any support you may need. There are groups on Facebook to find support as well: HELLP Syndrome Survivors and HELLP Syndrome Awareness. One of my greatest struggles was finding others who could really relate and understand. God has since blessed me with a local friend who went through HELLP one month before I did. Our kids are now best friends! God will provide for you too. Reach out anytime!
      Amanda

Leave a Reply

