Nesting

Even with my lack of energy and feeling the weight of my belly, nesting has kicked in!  There are a few boxes that still need to be unpacked, but decorating the boys’ room became my priority.  I didn’t have the opportunity to get ready for Levi’s arrival, so this time around I want to be prepared. 

The last week was spent taping off patterns, Matt painting both rooms, Levi “helping” Daddy, and adding decor.  Even our cat Dubya got into the fun.  The rooms are missing a few accessories but that will come with time.  Overall I’m thrilled with Baby’s nursery and Levi’s toddler room. 

We’ve also washed carseat covers, set up the pack n play in our bedroom, and packed a bag for the hospital.  I still need to pull out the pump to make sure it is in working order and clean the parts, as well as pull out the baby bottles and have a few of them washed and ready (just in case nursing doesn’t go as planned).  Overall, I’m feeling ready.  Every time I do basic housework or pay bills, I think “I’m glad I’ve got this done because you never know when I’ll suddenly be distracted by the newest member of our family.”  I’ll be full term on Saturday and then the baby can come at any time!  Mama and Daddy are both nervous and excited… the wait is on!!

6 thoughts on “Nesting

  1. Lyndsey Stulp says:

    I love the room decor (I’m kind of sad we don’t have any decorating to do this time other than buy new comforters for the bunk beds). The painting and coordinating between the two rooms are so adorable – and so is Levi with his little hammer!!! Cooper and I can’t wait to come and see it in person! I’m also so happy and proud of you for making it this far in your pregnancy. I know it’s so easy to have “PTSD” after what you went through with Levi and am amazed at how strong and faithful you have been! You are almost there and will soon be able to hold that beautiful boy in your arms! Oh, and I know you feel huge but I think you look adorable! 🙂

    • Thanks Lyndsey! If it weren’t for the love and support that I have from you and family, it would be a lot more difficult to get through the rough times. I appreciate knowing that you are always here for me. I can’t wait to see you very soon!!! I wish you could see in person how big I am, but I’d rather you come to meet Baby… hopefully I still won’t feel huge by then. 🙂

  2. Leigha says:

    Amanda,
    I am so excited and thankful that you are almost full term! I mean..can we shout it from the roof tops?! WOO-HOO!! God is amazing. If anyone wants to know about God’s beautiful miracles they need to come talk to you. 🙂 You are so beautiful! So excited to see pictures of your sweet baby! 🙂 (I bet you are too, hehe) Tell Matt and Levi that we say hello! Love, Leigha

Leave a Reply

