God is in the Details

When we decided to take this transfer with Matt’s work, I decided that I was going to trust God to take care of all of the details with the move, finding doctors, selling our house, buying a new house, the time with our family apart, and of course the pregnancy.  Being high risk, I know how important it is to keep my stress level low.  Besides God is so much greater than I am, so I just let go and let God take care of everything!  And He has and He is!!

Earlier this week, with ZERO days on the market, we received an offer on our house and they want to close on June 1st!  God brought the right people at the right time, where we didn’t even have to go through the waiting period of listing and showing the house.  Matt met with a realtor and started looking at houses this week and found a great one at a great price.  He submitted an offer yesterday and today we have been waiting to hear if they will accept it.  Last night when Matt was sharing the details of our offer, he mentioned that on the paperwork our closing date would be June 21st.  Even though this is a reasonable time frame (and the people are still living in the house), I was rather discouraged that it would be 6 1/2 weeks away and I would be over 29 weeks pregnant.  Remember Levi came at 31 weeks.  This could possibly be past the point of no return for moving if I start showing any signs of anything.  Matt received a call from the realtor this morning and the sellers were requesting that we move up the date to possibly June 8th (27 1/2 weeks, still in the 2nd trimester)!  And later this afternoon we received a counter offer (still at our asking price), which we accepted!!  Only God can work things out so beautifully.  If I had even tried to control this, it would not have worked out so perfectly.

I am praising Jesus at this moment, but am especially thankful for His love and grace in my life.  Even at the doctor’s office yesterday, the OB coordinator commented on how surprisingly calm I am.  This is only a reflection of God at work in my life.  Now with the details of the move and the buying and selling of houses done, I am still trusting in God to provide the right  doctors and to carry me and the baby through to full term.  The saying may be “the devil is in the details” but it is in God whom I trust!

Here I am at 23 weeks!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.  In those days when you pray, I will listen.  If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me.”  Jeremiah 29: 11-13

One thought on “God is in the Details

  1. shelley says:

    That is awesome news, but we should expect that because we serve an awesome God! Your faith is strong and He will see you through every part of your pregnancy after all, every good and perfect gift comes from above.

    Psalm 61-2 …when my heart is overwhelmed lead me to a rock that is higher than I.
    This has been a powerful verse for my life, especially lately.
    Best of luck to you in the coming weeks as you close on both properties and settle in for your new arrival.
    God is good ALL the time!

Leave a Reply

