Moving while Pregnant AGAIN!

I find that God works in mysterious and humorous ways.  Two years ago, when we were pregnant with Levi, a great job opportunity opened up for my husband and we decided to go for it.  Upon receiving the promotion through work, the relocation process began and we were in a whirlwind of excitement, nervousness, and having to rely on God to see us through a very difficult transition.  As you know how our story goes, Levi came very unexpectedly 9 weeks early.  We had just moved out of our house, in with my parents and were still waiting on the process of closing on our new home two hours away.  Matt commuted the 4 hours a day for the few months that the house was on the market and Levi’s 5 weeks in the hospital.  We endured through this very difficult transition and thought that at least we would never have to do that again!  I know that God smiled at those thoughts because He sees the big picture of our lives.

Well… all that to say, another GREAT opportunity opened up once again!  Even though we made the conscious decision at the beginning of this pregnancy not to apply for any promotions, we couldn’t pass this one up!  It means we get to stay in Florida, be within a day’s driving distance of family, and Matt gets the position that he greatly deserves.  With much prayer and God’s peace, Matt applied and got it!!  Shocked and excited, we have started the entire moving while pregnant process all over again!  Even with the risk of having HELLP syndrome, I know that God is watching over me and orchestrating the events of our lives.  I know that He is in control and the time-table of events is proof.  It’s the very thing that I find the most hilarious.  Only God can make me smile in this way and say “OK, I’m trusting in You to see us through.”

So here is the breakdown of our two moving while pregnant time-tables:

  • Conceived in December with our due dates being 9/9/09 and 9/3/11
  • At 14 weeks, both job opportunities opened up
  • In April 2009 and April 2011, Matt begins the new position

Wow, God is amazing!!  Even though everything has been falling inline with our first move/pregnancy, I know that the rest of the time-table will be dramatically different.  I am trusting that God will not keep our family apart for too long, as Matt’s new position is too far away to commute.  This would mean that God will sell our house quickly and provide a new home on the other end.  I am also trusting that God will move us before the baby is born and that he will be born full term.  I am not worried, even though I do not know when Levi and I will move or when the baby will come.  Right now I am 22 weeks (9 weeks out from the time Levi was born, 18 weeks until my due date).  Only God knows, fore He saw all of this coming before we even imagined it.  

I am so thankful that I can leave it all in His hands and just take one day at a time.  Truly, I could not have this optimistic attitude without God’s grace and provision.  This is exactly what it means to have the fruit of the Spirit.  What a great gift!  God has taught me to endure during difficult times before and I trust that He will see us all through it again.  Keep us in your prayers as the future in unknown and I will keep you updated as the future is revealed.

“But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.  There is no law against these things!…. Since we are living by the Spirit, let us follow the Spirit’s leading in every part of our lives.”  Galatians 5:22-23, 25

One thought on “Moving while Pregnant AGAIN!

  1. Rebekah Paz says:

    Wow, God is good. I love following your story and your positive attitude helps me build confidence for whenever we plan to have our second child.

Leave a Reply

