Every Pregnancy is Different

Isn’t that what they say, “every pregnancy is different”?  It is proving itself to be true in my case.  I kept a Belly Journal with Levi which even confirms the time tables on my pregnancy symptoms.  With him, morning sickness started at 6 weeks, got worse at 10 when I became repulsed by meat, and stopped practically the first day of the 2nd trimester.  It also occurred from about mid-afternoon and throughout the evening.  This time around is so much worse!  I am drinking peppermint tea as I write just to calm my stomach.  I am nauseous all day long.  It started at 4 weeks and as of this week (6) I am having a difficult time with foods/meats.  The other difference so far is that I am extremely tired and have to nap during Levi’s nap just to function.  If I’m not in bed sleeping by 10pm, I am a bear.  Just ask Matt. 🙂

All of this to say, I am THRILLED that my symptoms are different this time around.  Anything different could be pointing to a HELLPS free pregnancy later on.  This of course is my personal opinion but I’d rather grab onto hope in God than onto living in fear of the future. 

If anyone has any suggestions to alleviate nausea or to give me more energy, feel free to send them my way.  Fortunately I know that I can endure through anything with God’s help and that it is only for a season.. hopefully a 1st trimester season. 🙂

“Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance.  And let endurance have its perfect result, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.”  James 1:2-4

Leave a Reply

